Help automating a Macro

Hello all, new here!

Hoping to get some assistance. As per the code exerpt below, I cobbled together a Macro that when initiated will force the user to save their drawing and will then proceed to export a PDF and DWG, or DXF. (Comes up with a selection menu).

However rather than having the user click on a Macro button in Solidworks, I wanted to automate this further so that every time as user clicks the default save button in Solidworks, this Macro is initiated.

Granted, when clicking the save button in Solidworks would already take care of the user saving his work before the Exports happen, so you could likely lose the

swModel.Extension.RunCommand swCommands_SaveAs,

I found a resource here which looked to solve my problem : Run VBA macro automatically on document save using SOLIDWORKS API

However I cannot seem to get it to work, I am evidently misunderstanding how to implement this correctly, I am a novice at Macro and VB.

Could anyone help me with this ?. If required I am happy to donate towards getting this working.

Thanks in advance.
P

'Export Open Drawings as PDF_DWG (SW2019).swp ------------- 01/30/19

'Description: Macro to export all open drawings as PDF and DWG.

'Pre-Condition: An open drawing which has been saved and has one model view. The model should have the
' PartNumber, Revision and Description custom properties with values added.

'Post-Condition: Macro save active drawing as PDF and DXF in same location as the drawing file with
' PartNumber, Revision and Description custom properties values from referenced model as the file name.

' The macro would process all open drawings and would export only those drawings which has been saved and contains minimum one model view.

' Please back up your data before use and USE AT OWN RISK
'
'------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
' Created by Deepak Gupta (Boxer's SOLIDWORKS Blog, India) http://gupta9665.com/